Week 29

Penultimate week of my holiday before starting my big new job, and it was exceptionally busy...

Week 29

Penultimate week of my holiday before starting my big new job, and it was exceptionally busy...

  • LOST update: WE WATCHED AN EPISODE!!!
  • On Monday mum and I went to the wedding of a family friend, Woost and his wife Laura - it was one of the nicest weddings I've ever been to, and I spent the train journey home updating my wedding playlist as a result (Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I'm Yours) is a perfect song to walk back down the aisle to!)
  • On Wednesday I had a visit to a private audiology centre, and ever since then I haven't stopped thinking about how amazing my hearing was with the fancy hearing aids I tried on. New financial goals going forward are: three months of salary saved up; fancy hearing aids; house deposit. Do you think I can get them #gifted if I promise to show them on my verified Twitter account?
  • I went swimming in the sea with Gemma on Wednesday evening, and with Adam on Thursday evening - it's been really nice to do on the occasions that the weather is good.
  • On Thursday I had a little picnic with my lovely friend Hazel, and then looked after my friend Geeta's dog in the afternoon. We're working on Pedro's anxiety separation, and he's doing really well!
  • Lads trip to the pub on Friday (Adam, Geeta, Pedro and our friend Dave) meant I tried Baby Bao for the first time - bit spenny, but v v good satay.
  • Sunday saw the return of the vegan market at the Open Market, and Adam and I were finally reunited with BeFries' sauces. It was a good day.

Very quiet week this week, but next week Adam and I are having a staycation for our anniversary!