About

Hello! I’m Carly-May, a Brighton-based, NQJ reporter with a BSc in Politics and International Relations from the University of Southampton, and a side hustle in a crochet business.

My main site is over here, but this one is just for some less formal work. I've never been a blogger, but I'm an avid Instagrammer as well as a food blogger with my partner Adam.

I've written a lot since I was young (I'm one of those weird people who actually fills up the notebooks they buy, somehow) and yet I keep finding new ways to do so.

I'm excited to have somewhere to post weekly roundups - as Adam put it:

Like an outward-facing diary, almost.

As you can tell, I'm having fun with the easy Ghost CMS. I'm hopefully going to work on rebuilding my website in the summer and I've been learning SQL in my spare time, so what's one more project to add to the list?